Cricket - European Cricket Series - December 21, 2020

Liveblog - European Cricket League 2021 Draw

Catch all the live updates from the draw of the European Cricket League 21 (ECL21).

  • That’s it from today’s draw of ECL21. Thanks for joining us! GoodBye!


    Group A: Swardeston, Brescia CC, Minhaj Cricket Club / La Manga, FCA 04 United Stars Darmstadt, Dreux.

    Group B: Forfarshire, Ostend Exiles, Lund Cricket Club, Bjorvika, HBS Craeyenhout.

    Group C: CIYMS Cricket Club, Cluj Cricket Club, Svanholm, Helsinki Gymkhana, Moscow Foxes.

    POT 1 DRAW

    CIYMS Cricket Club from Ireland will play in Group C.
    Forfarshire from Scotland will play in Group B.
    Swardeston from England will play in Group A.

    POT 2 DRAW

    Cluj Cricket Club from Romania draw in Group C.
    Bjorvika from Norway draw in Group B.
    Brescia CC from Italy draw in Group A.
    Svanholm from Denmark draw in Group C.
    HBS Craeyenhout from Netherlands draw in Group B.
    FCA 04 United Stars Darmstadt from Germany draw in Group A.

    POT 3 DRAW

    Helsinki Gymkhana from Finald will compete in Group C.
    Ostend Exiles from Belgium will compete in Group B.
    Minhaj Cricket Club / La Manga from Spain will compete in Group A.
    Moscow Foxes from Russia will compete in Group C.
    Lund Cricket Club from Sweden will compete in Group B.
    Dreux from France will compete in Group A.

    The 15 teams will be drawn in the three groups of five teams each and will play a double round-robin format. After the end of the group stage, the top four teams from each group will qualify for the finals days with the last placed team being eliminated from the league.

    Last edition’s winners V.O.C. Rotterdam go straight into the finals day.
    Here we go!

    The 16 teams who will take part in the ECL21 are as follows:

    Netherlands: V.O.C. Rotterdam (ECL19 champions) & HBS Craeyenhout
    England: Swardeston
    Ireland: CIYMS Cricket Club
    Scotland: Forfarshire
    Germany: FCA 04 United Stars Darmstadt
    France: Dreux
    Sweden: Lund
    Romania: Cluj
    Russia: Moscow Foxes
    Belgium: Ostend Exiles
    Denmark: Svanholm (ECL19 semi-finalists)
    Finland: Gymkhana Helsinki
    Norway: Bjorvika
    Italy: Brescia
    Spain*: Minhaj/La Manga

    * The team from Spain is not yet finalised. The team will be decided during today’s draw.

    Hello & Good Evening everyone! Welcome to the live coverage of the European Cricket League – ECL21 draw. I, Mohamed Farzan, will keep your company throughout the draw which is scheduled to start at 5:30 PM IST. We do have a lot more coming your way even before that. Stay tuned.

Check Also

Odisha Cricket League 2020-21: Full Schedule, match timings, venue, squads and live streaming details

After a lot of huffs and puffs, cricket is set to resume in Odisha from December 27 with O…